Program Committee

Program Committee

thumbnail image


Brita Roy, MD, MPH
Annual Meeting Program Committee

Lenny Lopez, MD, MDiv, MPH
Annual Meeting Program Committee


Career Development
Margaret Lo, MD, FACP, Chair
Christopher Masi, MD, PhD, Co-Chair 

Clinical Updates
F. Stanford Massie Jr., MD, Chair
Bennett Lee, MD, MPH, Co-Chair


Clinical Vignettes
Megha Garg, MD,MPH, Chair
Robert Fortuna, MD, MPH, Co-Chair

Chad Miller, MD, Chair
Robin Klein, MD, Co-Chair

Innovations in Clinical Practice
Tyler Winkelman, MD,MSc, Chair
Rose Kakoza, MD, Co-Chair

Innovations in Medical Education
Monica Lypson, MD, MHPE, Chair
Thuy Bui, MD, Co-Chair

Interest Group
Jennifer McCall-Hosenfeld, MD, MSc, FACP, Chair
Joslyn Fisher, MD,MPH, Co-Chair

Local Host 
Nicole Redmond, MD, PhD, MPH, Chair

Mentoring Programs

Vineet Arora, MD, MAPP, Chair
Margaret Fang, MD, MPH, Co-Chair

Deborah Kwolek, MD, Chair 


Andrea Christopher, MD, MPH, Chair

Scientific Abstracts
Crystal Cené, MD,MPH, Chair
Emily Wang, MD, Co-Chair

Special Symposia
Olveen Carrasquillo, MD, MPH, Chair
Michael Mueller, MD, Co-Chair

Students, Residents, Fellows Programming
Brian Uthlaut, MD, Chair
Utibe Essien, MD, MPH, Co-Chair

Rita Lee, MD, Chair
Cristina Gonzalez, MD, MEd, Co-Chair

VA Task Force
David Haggstrom, MD, Chair
Attila Nemeth, MD, Co-Chair

Council Liaison
Giselle Corbie-Smith, MD, MSc
2018-2019 SGIM President

Staff Liaison
Jillian Gann, Director of Leadership and Mentoring Programs

Ex-Officio Members

Hollis Day, MD, MS, Distinguished Professor
Joseph Ross, MD, MHS, Hamolsky/Lipkin Chair